Where Are They Now?


Jessica Sharzer (Directing Fellow ’10) shadowed on “Friday Night Lights” through the Fellowship program and is now a Co-EP on FX’s hit series, “American Horror Story.”

Jessy Terrero (Directing Fellow ’10) recently directed Jennifer Lopez’s latest his, “I Luh Ya Papi” in February 2014.

Steve Tsuchida (Directing Fellow ‘10) recently directed two episodes of USA’s series, “Sirens” and an episode of Fox’s “New Girl.”

Hannelle Culpepper (Directing Fellow ‘12) directed episodes of NBC’s “Parenthood” and CBS’s “Criminal Minds.”  In the 2014/15 season, she will direct an episode of “Grimm.”

Nisha Ganatra (Directing Fellow ‘12) directed an episode of SyFy’s “Haven.”

Sharat Raju (Directing Fellow ’13) will direct an episode of “Law & Order: SVU” in the 2014/15 season.



Meredith Averill (WOTV ’07) sold her series, “Star-Crossed” to the CW.

Tamara Becher (WOTV ’08) was upped to Co-Producer on USA’s “Covert Affairs.”

Rick Muirragui (WOTV ’08) is Producer on USA’s “Suits.”

Rashad Raisani (WOTV ’08) is a Co-EP on NBC’s “Allegiance.”

Ben Raab & Deric Hughes (WOTV ’09) sold their recent series about The Avenger to the CW.

Keto Shimizu (WOTV ’09) was upped to Executive Story Editor on CW’s “Arrow.”

Marcos Luevanos (WOTV ‘10) was a Story Editor on BET’s “The Game.”

Jesse Peyronel (WOTV ‘10) was staffed on USA’s “Dig.”

Isaac Gonzalez (WOTV ’11) is a Story Editor on Fox’s new animated series, “Bordertown.”

Brian Singleton & Jim Brandon (WOTV ’11) were Writers on Netflix’s “Arrested Development,” then “Swinging Jack.”

Brian Anthony (WOTV ‘12) was staffed on NBC’s new thriller, “Constantine,” as an SE.

Niceole Levy (WOTV ’12) was staffed on NBC’s new drama, “Allegiance.”

Ryan Harrris (WOTV ’12) was upped to Story Editor on NBC’s hit “Chicago Fire.”

Brandon Margolis (WOTV ’13) & Brandon Sonnier (WOTV ’13) were upped to Story Editors on NBC’s “The Blacklist.”

Julian Meiojas (WOTV ’13) is a Writer on USA’s “White Collar.”

Judalina Niera (WOTV ’13) is a Staff Writer on VH-1’s “Hit the Floor.”

Robb Chavis (WOTV ’13) is a Staff Writer on “Bad Judge.”

Aaron Vaccaro (WOTV ’13) was upped to Story Editor on CBS’s “Mike & Molly.”

Johanna Lee (WOTV ‘ 14) was staffed on USA’s “Royal Pains.”

Brigitte Munoz-Liebowitz (WOTV ’14) was upped to Story Editor on Fox’s “Brooklyn Nine Nine.”

Davita Scarlett (WOTV ’14) is a Staff Writer on NBC’s “Constantine.”

Michael Perri (WOTV ’14) is a Staff Writer on NBC’s “State of Affairs.”

Nikhil Jayaram (WOTV ’14) is a story editor on NBC’s “Shades of Blue”



DJ Blickenstaff (Scene Showcase ’13) was cast in a co-star role on NBC’s “Sean Saves the World.”

Three additional actors from the 2013 Scene Showcase in New York were cast in many of NBC’s pilots this year!  Mark Tallman was a Guest Star in “State of Affairs,” playing Katherine Hiegel’s finance, while Max Jenkins had a recurring role and Yasha Jackson was a co-star on “Mysteries of Laura.”

2012 Scene Showcase writer, Chuck Hayward, is a Staff Writer on “One Big Happy.”



“Love, NY” by Vincent Lin (Audience Winner, Short Cuts ’11) will now be available on Hulu.

Carey Williams’ (Winner, Short Cuts ‘12), “Cherry Waves,” is available on HBO Go and On-Demand.

Tim Chiou (Best Actor winner, Short Cuts ‘13) booked the guest star role below on “Chicago PD.”  In February 2014, he was also cast as a series regular for the role of “Teddy Meade” in NBC’s pilot, Tin Man.



Deon Cole (Finalist ‘04) has joined TBS’ comedy pilot “Tribeca.”

Michelle Buteau (Finalist ’06) recently had a recurring role on Fox’s “Enlisted.”

Aparna Nancherla (Finalist ’07) was hired to write and perform on FX’s “Totally Biased with Kamau Bell” (Finalist ’05) and was featured on TBS’ “Conan” last year.

Bobby Miyamoto (Finalist ‘08) is a personal joke writer for David Spade and often opens for him.

Hari Kondabolu (Finalist ’09) released his own stand-up comedy album, Waiting for 2042, this past March.

Kevin Shea (Winner ‘09) appeared on the new “Arsenio Hall Show” in February 2014.

Ron Funches (Finalist ’10) had a recurring role on NBC’s “Undatables” and was nominated for “Best Club Comic” at this year’s American Comedy Awards.

Tone Bell (Winner ’11) stars in NBC’s new comedy series, “Bad Judge.”

Ron G. (Winner ’13) was featured on “The Arsenio Hall Show.”



Will Presti (LNWW ’13) continues to get his jokes featured on CBS’ “David Letterman Show.”

After completion of the workshop, Eliza Bayne and Nicole Hammersla (both LNWW ’13) had meetings with NBC’s “The Late Show w/ Seth Meyers” and E!’s “Hello Ross” (respectively).  Eliza consistently has her jokes featured in Us Weekly, as well.

With her LNWW packet, Nedaa Sweiss was hired in May to write and produce a pilot with Michael Strahan.


NBC & UCB Showcase

Sasheer Zamata (UCB Showcase finalist) was cast on NBC’s “Saturday Night Live.”

Andrew Law (Winner, UCB Showcase ‘11) is now a writer on “Late Night with Seth Meyers.”